top of page
  • cornellbrsn

Results of the 2019 Nellies Award Ceremony

The 2019 Nellies Award Ceremony, held on May 7th, celebrated Cornell’s student athletes and their achievements.  The two hosts, Willie Goetz and Chris Wilkins of the Men’s Rowing team, put in a lot of effort with fun videos and parodies that kept everyone entertained and recognized the accomplishments of students in Cornell Athletics.

For each category, the winners are listed below:

Best Male Athlete: Fall

Charles Touche- Soccer

Best Male Athlete: Winter

Yianni Diakomihalis- Wrestling

Best Male Athlete: Spring

Jeff Teat- Lacrosse

Best Female Athlete: Fall

Taylor Knibb- Cross Country

Best Female Athlete: Winter

Jaime Bourbonnais- Ice Hockey

Best Female Athlete: Spring

Kellian Kelly- Track and Field

Male Rookie of the Year

Vitali Arujau- Wrestling

Female Rookie of the Year

Beatrice Juskeviciute- Track and Field

Best Record-Breaking Performance

Matt Morgan- Basketball

Best Upset

Women’s Ice Hockey vs #3 Northeastern

Best Championship Performance

Yianni Diakomihalis- Wrestling

Narby Krimsnatch Award

Smita Nalluri- Lacrosse

BRLI Underclassman Leadership Award

Max Dean- Wrestling

SAAC Courage Award (Presented by Ryan Lombardi, Vice President of Student & Campus Life)

JT Baker- Football

In the words of President Martha Pollack, everybody at Cornell is “ so proud of all our student athletes in every sport”.


Recent Posts


bottom of page